Special Education

DeAnn Clancy

SPED Assocate

E: deann.clancy@dmschools.org

Bill Collins

Special Education - 8th Grade - Math

E: william.collins@dmschools.org

Links

http://msgibbscience.blogspot.com/

Roxanne Darr

Special Education - 7th Grade Mathematics

E: roxanne.darr@dmschools.org

Biography

I am excited to work with the students and staff at Goodrell! My role is teaching  7th Grade Mathematics. I hold a dual degree in Special Education and Elementary Education from Western Governors University. My husband and I live in Grimes and we enjoy golf, movies, spending time with friends and family, and singing and playing guitar.

Jodi Hagarty

Special Education

E: jodi.hagarty@dmschools.org

Becky Juhl

Special Education - 6th Grade Language & Literature

E: rebecca.juhl@dmschools.org

Lorrie Kingen

Special Education - 6th Grade Mathematics

E: lorrie.kingen@dmschools.org

Amy Kirkpatrick

Special Education

E: amy.kirkpatrick@dmschools.org

Pat Lowe

7th grade - Individual & Societies

E: patrick.lowe@dmschools.org

Biography

I am the special education behavior interventionist here at Goodrell. I started teaching in 2000 as a special education teacher at Hoover High School where I also coached baseball, football, and swimming. I have lived on the East side of Des Moines my entire life. I went to Brooks Elementary School, Goodrell Middle School, and East High School. I am extremely lucky to be working at such a wonderful school in my own neighborhood. My wife Erin is a teacher at Pleasant Hill Elementary and we have one son, Tyler. I enjoy spending time with my family, being outdoors, and cheering on the Bears, Cubs, and Hawkeyes.

Shane Lucas

Special Education - 8th grade - Language & Literature

E: shane.lucas@dmschools.org

Pat Merical

SPED Assocate

E: patricia.merical@dmschools.org

Chelsea Rutter

Special Education - Language & Literature, Sciences, and Individuals & Societies

E: chelsea.rutter@dmschools.org