Clubs & Activities

Looking for a club to join?  Check out the menu to see our current club offerings. Clubs at Goodrell take place after school and typically go from 3:30-4:30. There are some clubs that meet in the morning and that information will be given when a student signs up.

Check out this chart below to see what clubs are meeting each day, contact information for the club, and notes about the club. If sign-up is required, students should check the Goodrell Activities page on Teams or contact the student engagement coordinator.

Club Date & Time
(subject to change)
Sponsor or
Contact Person
Notes
Cooking Club Mondays and Fridays 3:30-4:30 Laura Hernandez Sign-up Required
Gardening Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
Angie Mullican No sign-up required
SAY Poetry Tuesdays
3:30-5:00
Sandi Tollari
sandy.tollari@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Hair Club Wednesdays 3:30-4:30 Kelly Militello kelly.militello@dmschools.org Sign-up required
Media Club Mondays
3:30-4:30
Aaron Hoard
aaron.hoard@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Lions of Faith Tuesdays
3:30-4:30
Andrew Nippert
anippert@gracehome.com
No sign-up required
Intramurals Monday, Thursday, Fridays 7:30-8:00am Jason Jeffries
jason.jeffries@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Dream 2 Teach Mondays
3:30-4:30
Haileigh Mejia
haileigh.mejia@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Dance Club Wednesdays / Thursdays 3:30-5:00 Kaeleigh Ballentine kaeleigh.ballentine@dmschools.rog No sign-up required
Sisters 4 Success TBD TBD Invite only
https://b2b-s4s.dmschools.org/
Project LIT Tuesdays
3:30-4:30
Valerie Robinson
valerie.robinson@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Brother 2 Brother TBD Ezra Carr
ezra.carr@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
E-Sports Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
John Enriquez
john.enriquez@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Soccer Club Fridays
3:30-4:30
Aric Rush
aric.rush@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
GSA (Sexuality And Gender Equity) Tuesdays 3:30-4:30 Heather Sly
Heather.Sly@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Art Club Thursdays
3:45-4:45
Ashley Stubbs
ashley.stubbs@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Sign Language Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:20
Anna Crewe
anna.crewe@dmschools.org
No sign-up required