Clubs & Activities

Looking for a club to join?  Check out the menu to see our current club offerings. Clubs at Goodrell take place after school and typically go from 3:30-4:30. There are some clubs that meet in the morning and that information will be given when a student signs up.

Check out this chart below to see what clubs are meeting each day, contact information for the club, and notes about the club. If sign-up is required, students should check the Goodrell Activities page on Teams or contact the student engagement coordinator.

Club Date & Time
(subject to change)
Sponsor or
Contact Person
Notes
DJ Club Mondays & Thursdays
3:30-4:30
Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Gardening Club Mondays
3:30-4:30
Brooke Nelson
brooke.nelson@dmschools.org
Ken Padilla
kenneth.padilla@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
SAY Poetry Fridays
3:30-5:00
Rachel Ng
rachel.ng@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Natural Hair Club Mondays
3:40-4:40
Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Media Club Tuesdays & Thursdays
7:30-8:00 a.m.
Marco Arreola
marco.arreola@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Lions of Faith Tuesdays
3:30-4:30
Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Andrew Nippert
anippert@gracehome.com
No sign-up required
Al Exito Tuesdays
3:45-4:45
Monique Flores
moroflo.73@gmail.com
Sign-up required
Chrysalis Girls Group Tuesdays
3:30-5:00
Kim Easley
kim.easley@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Culinary Club Group 1
Tuesday 3:45-4:45
Group 2
Thursday 3:45-4:45
Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Heidi Ellefson
heidi.ellefson@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Sisters 4 Success Tuesdays 3:45-5:00 Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Invite only
https://b2b-s4s.dmschools.org/
Project LIT Tuesdays
3:30-4:30
Valerie Robinson
valerie.robinson@dmschools.org
Sign-up required
Brother 2 Brother TBD Dexter Rassavong
dexterrassavong@gmail.com
Sign-up required
Anime Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
Marco Arreola
marco.arreola@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
E-Sports Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
John Enriquez
john.enriquez@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Soccer Club Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
Aric Rush
aric.rush@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Yoga Club Wednesdays
3:35-4:30
Amber Wilson
amberleewils@gmail.com
On hiatus until January; No sign-up required
SAGE (Sexuality And Gender Equity) Wednesdays
3:30-4:30
Angelique Smyth
angelique.smyth@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Art Club Thursdays
3:45-4:45
Sharlene Claytor
sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
No sign-up required
Crochet Club Thursdays 3:30-4:15
Club will only meet November 18, December 2, 9, & 16.
Jill Hartung
jill.hartung@dmschools.org
No sign-up required; Learn to crochet and acquire a skill that can be used for the rest of your life. Students will create hats and gloves for the winter season.