Mathematics

10460

Kalyn Cody

8th Grade - Mathematics

E: kalyn.cody@dmschools.org

Bill Collins

Special Education - 8th Grade - Math

E: william.collins@dmschools.org

Links

http://msgibbscience.blogspot.com/

12890

Roxanne Darr

Special Education - 7th Grade Mathematics

E: roxanne.darr@dmschools.org

Biography

I am excited to work with the students and staff at Goodrell! My role is teaching  7th Grade Mathematics. I hold a dual degree in Special Education and Elementary Education from Western Governors University. My husband and I live in Grimes and we enjoy golf, movies, spending time with friends and family, and singing and playing guitar.

Alexa Davidson

6th grade - Math

E: alexa.davidson@dmschools.org

Galvin

Eric Galvin

8th Grade - Math

E: eric.galvin@dmschools.org

Biography

I love to be either in, on, or near water. I have had 4 of my own kids come through Goodrell and am lucky enough to have had 3 of them in class. I try to make learning fun if possible by keeping students involved in their learning (active). I have been teaching at Goodrell since 1987.

Michael Gonzalez

Title I Math Interventionist

E: michael.gonzalez@dmschools.org

Kockler

Janelle Kockler

7th Grade - Mathematics

E: janelle.kockler@dmschools.org

Biography

I have been a math teacher for the Des Moines Public Schools since I graduated from the University of Northern Iowa in 1988. Most of those years have been at Goodrell Middle School. I am married to my husband, Mike, and have 2 sons, Paul and Zachary. I enjoy gardening, reading and baking.

Links

My blog with math activities and games to practice your math skills is www.kocklermath.blogspot.com.

Hilary Shepherd

Title I Math Interventionist

E: hilary.shepherd@dmschools.org

Caleb Short

6th grade - Math & Accelerated Math

E: caleb.short@dmschools.org

Wolf

Kalee Wolf

7th Grade - Mathematics

E: kalee.wolf@dmschools.org

Biography

I am a 2003 graduate of the University of Northern Iowa. I have degrees in Elementary and Middle Level Education with a mathematics minor. I am very proud to be a Panther! I have been teaching math in the Des Moines Public Schools since the fall of 2003. I am married to my husband, Michael, and we have a daughter. When I'm not teaching math, I enjoy singing, reading and spending time with our new baby.