Language and Literature

Knobloch

Sarah Knobloch

8th Grade - Language & Literature

E: sarah.knobloch@dmschools.org

Biography

I come from Illinois, where I received both my Bachelor's and Master' degrees in Education. I began at Goodrell in 2007. I now live in Altoona with my husband, Paul, and my son, Alex. My oldest son, Alan currently lives on the west coast, with his wife and my two grandsons.

Kunze

Rachel Kunze

6th Grade - Language & Literature

E: rachel.kunze@dmschools.org

Levin

Sara Levin

7th Grade Language & Literature

E: sara.levin@dmschools.org

Shane Lucas

Special Education - 8th grade - Language & Literature

E: shane.lucas@dmschools.org

Manson

Brad Manson

8th Grade - Individuals & Societies

E: bradley.manson@dmschools.org

Biography

My name is Mr. Manson. Besides teaching, I coach the 8th grade football team for East High School. In my free time I enjoy time with my family, working out, watching sports and reading. I teach language arts and civics. I look forward to working with you and getting to know you throughout the year.

Aislinn Phan

ELL Teacher

E: aislinn.phan@dmschools.org

Robinson

Valerie Robinson

6th Grade - Language & Literature

E: valerie.robinson@dmschools.org

Tollari

Sandi Tollari

8th Grade - Language & Literature

E: sandra.tollari@dmschools.org

Biography

Hi, I am Sandi Tollari. I've been teaching at Goodrell since 1997. I grew up in Des Moines and attended Madison Elementary, Hiatt Middle School, and East High School. I earned a B.A. from Grand View as well as a M.S. from Iowa State University. My husband, Jaime, and I have three children. They are the light of our lives! I love teaching reading and writing skills to middle school students. Eighth grade is my absolute favorite! The best job in the world is working with my students and witnessing them learn and grow.

Young

Alexis Young

7th Grade - Language & Literature

E: alexis.young@dmschools.org